My poem on The Fem

The Fem has published my spoken word poem ‘Letter to my latest street abuser.’ It’s a great feminist literary magazine. Check it out. 🙂

THE FEM

Dear friend
You seem to forget
You’re the same as me
Survivors of reality
Hearts beating rapidly
Lost in the sea
Of our venom
As you spit yours at me
Did you actually
Just unzip your jeans?
Do you understand
What it means
When you dribble out
Your obscenities?
Your humanity

View original post 447 more words

One thought on “My poem on The Fem

Leave a Reply

