Festival of Britain

As we move into the final week of David Ncube’s play Festival of Britain, aside from wondering what I’m going to do with my evenings starting 1 November, I identify with each character more and more with every performance.

I’ve been privileged to play my own arrangements of some brilliant twenty-first century popular classics like Dream a Little Dream of Me, If I Knew You Were Coming I’d Have Baked A Cake, and The Third Man Theme. I’ve also had the honour of working with the most genuine, hard-working, fun group of people I’ve ever met.

The play explores the social fabric of 1951, in the venue of a shop, where different groups of citizens’ lives suddenly become intermingled as they deal publicly with the question of irrational evil and, finally, are communal witnesses to a tragedy.

whatelseisthere.org.uk

Preparing to perform at The Scoop, the outdoor theatre on the South Bank:

ImageImage

Leave a Reply

